Emergency Support Services (ESS)

Click here for the latest updates

If your property is under and Evacuation Order or Alert - Click here

Emergency Support Services Evacuee Registration & Assistance (ERA) - Click here

Emergency Support Services Reception Centre - Activation Status

Volunteer Opportunities | Become an ESS Responder | Regional ESS Coordinator: 250-486-1890

During an emergency, please call the Emergency Operations Centre (EOC) for ESS enquiries: 250-490-4225

ESS Volunteer Information: VIDEO

Electoral Areas

Area A - Rural Osoyoos | Area B - Cawston | Area C - Rural Oliver | Area D - Skaha East & OK Falls | Area E - Naramata | Area F - Rural Summerland, Red Wing and West Bench Area | Area G - Rural Keremeos | Area H - Rural Princeton | Area I - Skaha West, Kaleden and Apex

Under the Emergency Program Act, municipalities, First Nations and regional districts are responsible for responding to emergencies in their areas, including providing Emergency Support Services (ESS).

The Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen Emergency Management Program provides Emergency Support Services as part of disaster preparedness, response and recovery. ESS is an emergency response program made up of dedicated individuals who share a common goal of assisting people in an emergency. The desire to assist people in a time of disaster motivates many volunteers to make a commitment to ESS. With your support for ESS and your commitment to personal emergency preparedness, your community can be ready to manage the effects of any future emergency or disaster.

RDOS Electoral Area map